Choose Whom You Share With Via 'Private Uploads'

September 9, 2014

Last month we announced we are rolling out four key premium features to all users. Now the first one  is ready for you to use: Not ready to share your SlideShare publicly? Or just want to share it with select people? Upload via Private Uploads.

Private Uploads allows you to:

1. Share privately: Upload and share only with the people you've sent a link to before you share publicly.

2. Embed on select sites: Showcase your SlideShare only on certain domains, like company intranet sites.

3. Schedule to publish publicly when you're ready: Set a time when your SlideShare goes public to our community of 60+ million users.

You can set your SlideShare to be private when you upload it, or make already-published content private via your My Uploads page. Here's a primer on how to use Private Uploads:

Give it a spin and let us know what you think! Sign up here to stay up-to-date on the other premium features we'll be releasing to you soon.

Read More: New Feature: Add Your SlideShares to Your LinkedIn Profile

Topics